Denim in Action

Untitled-1deniiimgetthelook

‘Why’s denim so trendy now, what’s so new about jeans’, asked a very close friend of mine recently. I was taken back by her question since she’s never been interested in fashion or trends for that matter. I want to state this girl’s knowledge of fashion is relatively the same as my knowledge of sports. I’ve always thought of denim to be the easiest clothing choice ever and the most boring. I mean how can you possibly go wrong with a pair of jeans and a tee? And what’s so cool about that outfit? Denim’s a part of e-v-e-r-y-b-o-d-y’s lives, even my friend’s. Almost every living creature in this planet owns some type of denim. Here’s my question though, why have we made it look so boring all this time? After witnessing denim’s so not what I thought it was, it inspired me to be more creative and play around with options. I must admit these fashion babes gave it a whole new meaning…

1. Supermuse | 2. Zara | 3. Zara | 4. Rebecca Taylor | 5. Topshop | 6. J Brand | 7. Topshop | 8. Topshop | 9. Topshop

Leave a Reply

