Vintage & Modern.

IMG_2879

While strolling the shops in South Beach on Sunday afternoon, I came across a store I haven’t visited in quite some time. I couldn’t be happier I spotted it before my boyfriend dragged me back to the hotel. I found my new mates for the summer. As soon I laid eyes on these gladiator beauties, I instantly thought to myself all of my other shoes will be taking a trip to forgotten-land.

IMG_2866IMG_2919 copyIMG_2958IMG_2899IMG_3047IMG_3074IMG_2912IMG_2965IMG_3037Untitled-1IMG_2999IMG_2989

I must admit it to you guys, I’m a huge vintage freak. That’s the best part about having a cool grandma and a mother that used to have rad style… Totally kidding about that, my mother’s style is still too rad for most people! Playing around with vintage, modern, old and new is half the fun. These Pepe Jeans shorts I’m wearing belonged to my mother at some point in time, and the shirt’s a silk long sleeve Christian Dior from the Jacky-O era. When I purchased these BCBG gladiators, I pictures myself wearing this exact outfit. I’m so relieved it didn’t turn out to be a big disappointment. Cheers to the old and new and the amazing pieces in between!

Pepe Jeans vintage shorts | Christian Dior vintage silk long sleeve | BCBG shoes | Prada Saffiano bag | Miu Miu sunglasses | Hermes clic-clac enamel bracelet | Gigi New York bronze wrap bracelet

2 thoughts on “Vintage & Modern.

Leave a Reply

