Black, Lace, & Floral

HOUSE1123

These pictures were taken last weekend at my parent’s house before a family party. I couldn’t  resist the lingerie-inspired yet chic feel to the pants. Speaking of pajama dressing aka lingerie sexiness, I felt the obligation to reutilize this Oscar de la Renta top for the occasion.

Las fotos fueron tomadas el fin de semana pasado en la casa de mis padres antes de una fiesta de familia. No pude resistir esta camisa; su estilo femenino y parecido a ropa interior. Hablando de pijama vestimenta, sentí la obligación de volver a utilizar este top Oscar de la Renta para la ocasión.

HOUSE5HOUSE9HOUSE11HOUSE2HOUSEHOUSE145HOUSE3HOUSEREAL1221HOUSE8HOUSE6HOUSE1

Let’s be honest, who doesn’t love the effortlessly chic “rolled out of bed” look? Hold that thought now. While packing half of my closet in New York for my summer vacation, I came across this long-lost, long-forgotten pair of pants. I particularly love the style and pattern of the pants, from the floral design to the fabric. I have desperately wanted to wear the pants since I rediscovered them three weeks ago. I thought it’d rather be a good idea to wear them while vacationing since the need to wear the lightest weight garments around here is the only option. My outfits speak my mood, I don’t really know why it just work that way for me. Now that I look back and think about it, I either must’ve felt too sexy or too lazy…

Seamos honestas, cual de nosotras no os gusta el “rolled out of bed” look? Mientras empacaba la mitad de mi armario en Nueva York para mis vacaciones veraniegas, descubrí estos perdidos y olvidos pantalones. Amo en particular su estilo y patrón, desde el diseño floral a la fabrica con la que están hechos. Estaba vuelta loca por utilizar estos pantalones desde que los encontré tres semanas atrás! Pensé que seria una buena idea traerlos de vacaciones conmigo por obvias razones, una de ellas seria por la necesidad de ponerme las piezas mas ligeras que encuentre. Mis looks reflejan mi humor, no estoy segura cual es la razón o el porque, pero funciono de esa manera. Y ahora que lo pienso, me parece a mi que me sentía muy sexy o con mucha pereza…

Oscar de la Renta top | Forever XXI pants | Brandy Melville bra | Cartier, Tiffany, & Carrera y Carrera jewelry

3 thoughts on “Black, Lace, & Floral

Leave a Reply

